Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

28 CCSD Students Named to All-State Band and Orchestra

28 CCSD Students Named to All-State Band and Orchestra

Twenty-eight Cherokee County School District high school and middle school students won seats in the prestigious Georgia Music Educators Association All-State Band and Orchestra.

Students audition for these selective performance opportunities.  This year's All-State Band and All-State Orchestra events were recently held at the Classic Center in Athens.

The students, and their directors, will be congratulated by the Cherokee County School Board and Superintendent of Schools at this month’s School Board meeting.

“We’re so proud of these young musicians for being named the best in the state – congratulations and thank you for representing us so well,” Superintendent of Schools Dr. Brian V. Hightower said.  “We value the arts and have made it a priority to offer programs in all of our schools.  These programs, and their students, would not be as successful as they are without our dedicated teachers, who we greatly appreciate.”



Cherokee High School

Andrew Tang

Director: Garrick Cheyne


Etowah High School

Jack Kennard

Ryan Lofland

Director: Stephen Long


River Ridge High School

Samuel Estep

Alison Mooney

Mason Stokes

Heidi Woods

Director: Ross Amend


Sequoyah High School

Quinton Benner

Riley Hartman

Gwen Hutchinson

Xander Riddle

Ethan Sarrell

Malcolm Smith

Olivia Tomeny

Jack Tucker

Director: Casey Eubanks


Woodstock High School

Caroline Powell

Director: Bob Loehr

Dean Rusk Middle School

Matthew Chemmala

James Driscoll

Director: Lloyd McDonald 


Mill Creek Middle School

Claire Park

Director: Ryan LeQuier


Teasley Middle School

Archer Bracewell

Thaxton Cheyne

Director: Sean Furilla and

Melissa Willingham


Woodstock Middle School

Alden Chudy

Garrett Chudy

Director: Jefferson Doyle



River Ridge High School

Madison Park

Thai Nguyen

Director: Christin Lawhorne


Sequoyah High School

Joey Dagostino

Director: Casey Eubanks


Creekland Middle School

Avery Lawson

Director: Krista Berezo


Dean Rusk Middle School

Elena Dagostino

Director: Tim Christian