Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

CCSD Announces Class of 2022 Valedictorians, Salutatorians!

CCSD Announces Class of 2022 Valedictorians, Salutatorians!

Congratulations to the Valedictorians and Salutatorians for the Cherokee County School District’s Class of 2022! 

These outstanding students and their parents will be honored on Wednesday by the School Board and Superintendent of Schools at the Annual Scholar Recognition Banquet.  The event is sponsored by CCSD Partners including presenting sponsors the Cherokee County Educational Foundation and LGE Community Credit Union.  Each student also is invited to select a favorite teacher, and these teachers are honored at the banquet as well.

“Congratulations to our top scholars on this impressive achievement,” Superintendent of Schools Dr. Brian V. Hightower said. “We look forward to celebrating at this week’s banquet with them, their families and teachers, and then watching these exceptional graduates as they cross the commencement stage.  We wish them the best in their college studies and careers.”

Cherokee HS
Valedictorian Kate Letsinger
Salutatorian Karoline Karl

Creekview HS 
Valedictorian Callahan Pace
Salutatorian Justin Bolsen

Etowah HS 
Valedictorian Lillian Derenthal
Salutatorian Natalie Calbert

River Ridge HS 
Valedictorian Carson Portis
Salutatorian Alexis “Lexie” Montfort

Sequoyah HS 
Valedictorian Alaina Cothran
Salutatorian Wesley Lanter

Woodstock HS 
Valedictorian Steven Li
Salutatorian Dillon Watson 
#CCSDfam #2022CCSDgrads