Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

CCSD Announces Class of 2023 Valedictorians, Salutatorians!

CCSD Announces Class of 2023 Valedictorians, Salutatorians!

Congratulations to the Valedictorians and Salutatorians for the Cherokee County School District’s Class of 2023! 

These outstanding students and their parents will be honored on Wednesday by the School Board and Superintendent of Schools at the Annual Scholar Recognition Banquet.  The event is sponsored by CCSD Partners including presenting sponsors the Cherokee County Educational Foundation and LGE Community Credit Union.  Each student also is invited to select a favorite teacher, and these teachers are honored at the banquet as well.

“Congratulations to our valedictorians and salutatorians on earning this top accolade, which represents many years of hard work and dedication to academic achievement,” Superintendent of Schools Dr. Brian V. Hightower said.  “This week’s banquet is a highlight of the year, as we hear remarks from these students and their honored teachers and celebrate with these scholars, their families, teachers and principals.  We’re so proud of them for their success and can’t wait to see what they will do next.”

Cherokee HS
Valedictorian Braden Reece Flournoy
Honored Teacher Carla Thornton

Salutatorian Riley Oliver
Honored Teacher Jay Huller
Creekview HS
Valedictorian Kylie Buchanan
Honored Teacher Jason Hardin

Salutatorian Carson Heath
Honored Teacher Amanda Fuder
Etowah HS
Valedictorian Gracye Lamb
Honored Teacher Margo Kemmerer

Salutatorian Ty Phillips
Honored Teacher John Murnan
i-Grad Virtual Academy
Valedictorian Jackson Wesley Deas
Honored Teacher Alissa McDonough

Salutatorian Elijah J. Jordan
Honored Teacher Autumn Hamilton

River Ridge HS
Co-valedictorian Sofia Guadalupe de Lira
Honored Teacher Tracye Bulger

Co-valedictorian Emily Anna Paulson
Honored Teacher Adrienne Taylor

Salutatorian Karla Monserrat Cortes
Honored Teacher Joy Schumacher
Sequoyah HS 
Valedictorian Julia Allene Sick
Honored Teacher Megan Curtis

Salutatorian Paige Lee Falcomata
Honored Teacher Dr. Cathy Murphy
Woodstock HS
Valedictorian Casen Stiber
Honored Teacher Jacqueline Vance

Salutatorian Salman Aziz
Honored Teacher Josh Sailers        

#CCSDfam #2023CCSDgrads