Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

CCSD Class of 2023 Graduates Headed to U.S. Service Academy, Military Service

CCSD Class of 2023 Graduates Headed to U.S. Service Academy, Military Service

Members of Cherokee County School District’s Class of 2023 have committed to military service, including one selected for a prestigious U.S. Service Academy!

“We’re deeply proud of each of these students for choosing to serve our country,” Superintendent of Schools Dr. Brian V. Hightower said.  “We’re grateful to you and your families, and I know our entire community appreciates your service.  Congratulations and best wishes!”

Isaac Hubert













Isaac Hubert

Creekview High School graduating senior Isaac Hubert has been accepted into the U.S. Air Force Academy, where he will play football.  A scholar athlete, Isaac has been a standout football and lacrosse player and wrestler for Creekview.  He’s earned Freshman All-American, First Team All-State, Region Defensive Player of the Year and Cherokee County Player of the Year among his numerous football accolades, as well as region champion and all-county honors for wrestling.  Enrollment at the Academies is very limited, and appointees are selected based on outstanding academic achievement, athletic accomplishments, demonstrated leadership and school and community service.  

“Congratulations to Isaac and his family on this accomplishment.  We know Isaac had many choices as to where to continue his studies and sport, and he chose the challenge and honor of a military service academy,” Dr. Hightower said.  “We’re proud of you and will be cheering you on.”

CCSD Class of 2023 graduates who have committed to military service through enlisting or other programs are:

Cherokee High School
John Gaines, U.S. Navy
Samuel Hidalgo, Georgia Air National Guard and Kennesaw State University - Air Force ROTC
Liam Kirby, U.S. Army - Cyber Operations
Alexis Ly, Embry Riddle Aeronautical University - Air Force ROTC 
Andrew Solano, Virginia Tech - Corps of Cadets
Lisett Sosa Hernández, U.S. Air Force

Creekview High School
Kinsey Allen, Army National Guard
Oceane Bailey, U.S. Coast Guard 
Lilly Carter, Vanderbilt University - Army ROTC
Isaac Hubert, U.S. Air Force Academy
Nicollette Maki, U.S. Army
Aiden McKibben, U.S. Army
Angelina Scoggins, U.S. Army
Ryan Tidd, U.S. Army
Aiden Wilkerson, U.S. Air Force 

Etowah High School
Preston Brundage, U.S. Marine Corps
Ashton Espanola, U.S. Marine Corps
Sebastian Guerra Gonzalez, U.S. Marine Corps
Joseph Hooper, U.S. Marine Corps
Brela McCord, U.S. Air Force
Jagger    Phillips Leo, U.S. Army
Wes Rountree, U.S. Marine Corps
Sofia Scalfaro, U.S. Army
Nathanial Westphal, U.S. Air Force

i-Grad Virtual Academy
Abigayle Gaydon, Army National Guard

River Ridge High School
Daniel Alvarado, U.S. Navy
Dalton Anderson, U.S. Air Force
Brooke Barton, U.S. Navy
Blake Coryell, U.S. Air Force
Noah Leiker, U.S. Air Force
Liam Roberts, National Guard
Brady Wentz, Georgia Military College

Sequoyah High School
Nicholas Azaroff, U.S. Army
Owen Eison, U.S. Marine Corps
Diego Gonzales, U.S. Navy
Peter Gunter, National Guard
Laci Shirley, U.S. Marine Corps
Mason Waller, University of North Georgia – ROTC 

Woodstock High School
Julian Bokmuller, U.S. Marine Corps
Sebastian Cordoves, U.S. Air Force
Mary Kathleen Costa, U.S. Air Force
Chibuzor Dominic, U.S. Army
Zac Foskey, Embry Riddle - ROTC
Jacob Gomez, U.S. Air Force
Cydnee Hope, U.S. Marine Corps
Taylor Janai, U.S. Navy
Amber Kennel, U.S. Army
Makenzee Levine, U.S. Army
Elsa López , U.S. Army
Rainier Perez, U.S. Army
Noe Ramirez, U.S. Marine Corps
Jackson Rodriguez, U.S. Army
Madelyn Skene, U.S. Army Reserve
Ian Spakosky, U.S. Army
Josip Tadic, U.S. Army
Janai Taylor, U.S. Navy
Isabelle Van Orden , U.S. Navy
Robert Williams, U.S. Army